Deleting your personal account removes all organizations and projects (and associated project branches) “owned” by your account.
These are projects that were created by your account and where you are the sole Admin member. Commits you’ve created in projects owned by other users will not be deleted but will display with no author.
Deleting your account is permanent. Once the deletion process begins, you will not be able to retrieve your account or any information that has been deleted.
To delete your ActiveState account
If you’re the only Admin member of an organization with more than one member, you must either transfer ownership to another member by setting their permission to “Admin”, or delete the organization before you can delete your personal account.
To transfer ownership of an organization to another member
The member whose permission has been set to “Admin” is now the owner of that organization. If you are the admin of any paid organizations, please contact email@example.com to request account deletion. Please note that deleting your ActiveState account will not affect marketing emails or your ActiveState Community account.